Freestyle Snowboarding

Hello everyone! How was your day? I hope it’s nice. Here, I’m still ‘fighting’ with my beloved PC. Please pray for me so that I can finish things I started!

Again, I will introduce you to things related to snow, freestyle snowboarding. From about.com, Freestyle snowboarding is defined as the discipline most closely associated with skateboarding. It involves riders performing tricks in the halfpipe and terrain park, in urban environments, or elsewhere using both natural and man-made features. As the name implies, there is no right or wrong way for a freestyle snowboarder to ride.

Freestyle Snowboarding techniques are mostly aerial (e.g. spins, flips, grabs etc.) but there are some tricks that can be done on the ground (e.g. bonking, grinding, ground spins, etc.). Freestyle snowboarders usually use shorter, softer Snowboards and softer Snowboard Boots to reduce the weight, making it easier for them to maneuver in the air.

Interested? Check out http://www.abc-of-snowboarding.com/info/snowboarding-freestyle.asp. You will find many useful information about freestyle snowboarding. Last, thank you for reading!

rahmatullahummi69@rocketmail.com, F42112057

Leave a comment